What you will not find in this blog...
As I already pointed out you will mostly not find any tasting not from very old and expensive bottlings. Not that I wouldn't like to taste them but I rather dedicate my money to great value-for-money bottlings. Additionally I am not going to explain the production process or any technical information from the distilleries. There are many experts out there with excellent pages and sites so I don't need to repeat. For those who are looking for basic information I warmly advise to the Maltmadness Whisky Blog where you will find very good basic information: http://www.maltmadness.com/malt-whisky/beginners-guide-to-scotch.html. Additionally there is a lot of very good literature out there which you will in short time also find in a special section in this blog. As I am a lover of single malts you will probably not find Bourbon, Rye, Irish or other World Whisky - even if there's lots of high quality stuff on the market. Last but not least don't expect too many tasting notes - I see this blog as a wide platform for various topics around whisky - not just for notes. I will stop now - before you might decide to not read any of this rubbish anymore - too negative ;-)